Breadcrumbs

John A. Logan College

Contact Information

IECC Coal Mining Technology
John A Logan College
700 Logan College Road
Carterville, IL 62918
618-879-9464

(The college is between Marion and Carbondale on Illinois Rte. 13 - see the Directions/Maps tab for directions and a campus map)

 

For MSHA Training dates, sign-up, etc., please contact the following:

Deb Wiedwilt, 618-824-6512
wiedwiltd@iecc.edu

Michelle McLaskey, 618-879-9463 
mclaskeym@iecc.edu



Regular Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  (Summer Semester: Closed on Fridays)

All dates are subject to change.

Payment accepted: Cash, Money Order (payable to Illinois Eastern Community Colleges), Credit/Debit Cards (Visa/MC)

Click on the training type below for dates and additional details.

Tuition Rates (per person)
$  50.00  In State
$100.00 Out of State

**** NOTE: Beginning January 1, 2022, pre-registration and pre-payment will be required. Call Carrie Thomas - see contact info above. ****

Class Times: 7 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

2022 Dates
Thursday, August 18
Thursday, September 15
Thursday, October 20
Thursday, November 17
Thursday, December 8

2023 Dates
Thursday, January 19
Thursday, February 16
Thursday, March 23
Thursday, April 20
Thursday, May 18
Thursday, June 15
Thursday, July 20
Thursday, August 17
Thursday, September 21
Thursday, October 19
Thursday, November 16
Thursday, December 7

*** Pre-pay and pre-registration required - see the Registration Info tab for instructions on how to register for this training. ***

All students who have registered for training MUST cancel 48 hours prior to the start date of the training to receive a refund.

Tuition Rates (per person)
$150.00 In-state   
$450.00 Out-of-state  

 

Students must attend ALL 5 consecutive classes to qualify for MSHA certification.

Class times:  8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

2022 Dates         
Monday, August 22 - Friday, August 26
Monday, October 3 - Friday, October 7
Monday, December 12 - Friday, December 16

2023 Dates
Monday, February 20 - Friday, February 24
Monday, April 10 - Friday, April 14
Monday, June 5 - Friday, June 9

*** Pre-pay and pre-registration required - see the Registration Info tab for instructions on how to register for this training. ***

All students who have registered for training MUST cancel 48 hours prior to the start date of the training to receive a refund.

Tuition Rates (per person)
$130.00 In-state
$300.00 Out-of-state 


Students must attend all 3 consecutive classes to qualify for MSHA certification.

Class times: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

2022 Dates      
Monday, August 22 - Wednesday, August 24
Monday, October 3 - Wednesday, October 5
Monday, December 12 - Wednesday, December 14

 

2023 Dates
Monday, February 20 - Wednesday, February 22
Monday, April 10 - Wednesday, April 12
Monday, June 5 - Wednesday, June 7

 

**** Pre-pay and pre-registration required. Call Michelle McLaskey - see contact info on this page) ****

Tuition Rates (per person)
$  50.00 for Illinois Residents (and those who work full-time in Illinois)
$120.00 for all others  

 

2022 dates listed below are for All Qualifications. Start time: 8:00 a.m. 

No classes currently scheduled

Tuition Rates (per person)
$  30.00 In-state
$  60.00 Out-of-state

Contact Carrie Thomas (info above) to be placed on class list.
 

Classes start at 8:00 a.m.

2022 Dates

No classes currently scheduled

Tuition Rates (per person)
$  25.00 In-state
$  50.00 Out-of-state

Contact Carrie Thomas (info above) to be placed on class list.
 

Classes start at 8:00 a.m.

2022 Dates

No classes currently scheduled