OCC's Phi Theta Kappa Inducts New Members

Photo of PTK Members
Dec 19, 2022

Olney Central College’s Phi Theta Kappa chapter held its new member induction ceremony on December 6.

Students inducted into the Alpha Theta Eta Chapter of the honor society include:

Kevin Hyder of Cisne, Madison Cherry of Cowden, Sara Roark of Dundas, Maxwell Puckett of Fairfield, Jayden Weidner of Ingraham, Chantel Welker of Mt. Carmel, Casey Stallard of Noble, Maggie Payne of Sumner, Stephanie Brinson of Willow Hill, and Tyrus Johnson of Denton, Texas.

Also, Addison Cowger and Hannah Moore both of Albion, Anden Cartright and Elaina Kessler both of Clay City, Jenifer Mason and Elisha Scoles both of Flora, Lily Bierman, Lexi Sowers and Nolan Stanford all of Newton, and Callie Barbee, Joan Mari Biyok, Isabelle Conn, Zachary Duenas, Bentley Farris, Autumn Hubble, Kaitlyn Kerr, Joshua Kuhns, Jessica Martin, Rebecca McDonald, Natalia Mendoza Salcedo and Carlene Weiler all of Olney.

Phi Theta Kappa is an international honorary society for students attending two-year colleges. To be eligible for membership, a student must have a 3.5 GPA or higher.