Breadcrumbs

John A. Logan College

Contact Information

IECC Coal Mining Technology
John A Logan College
700 Logan College Road
Carterville, IL 62918
(The college is between Marion and Carbondale on Illinois Rte. 13 - see the Directions/Maps tab for directions and a campus map)

Contacts:
Carrie Thomas, Administrative Assistant
(618) 985-2828, Ext 8272
thomasc@iecc.edu
Office: Vocational Building Room 18

Michelle McLaskey, Program  Assistant
(618) 985-2828 Ext 8378
Office: Vocational Building, Room 19

Regular Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  (Summer Semester: Closed on Fridays)

All classes meet in Room 23 of the Vocational (VOC 900) Building unless otherwise noted.

All dates are subject to change.

Payment accepted: Cash, Money Order (payable to Illinois Eastern Community Colleges), Credit/Debit Cards (Visa/MC)

Click on the training type below for dates and additional details.

Tuition Rates (per person)
$  50.00  In State
$100.00 Out of State

**** NOTE: Beginning January 1, 2022, pre-registration and pre-payment will be required. Call Carrie Thomas - see contact info above. ****

Class Times: 7 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

2021 Dates
Thursday, December 9

2022 Dates
Thursday, January 20
Thursday, February 17
Thursday, March 17
Thursday, April 21
Thursday, May 19
Thursday, June 16
Thursday, July 21
Thursday, August 18
Thursday, September 15
Thursday, October 20
Thursday, November 17
Thursday, December 8

*** Pre-pay and pre-registration required - see the Registration Info tab for instructions on how to register for this training. ***

All students who have registered for training MUST cancel 48 hours prior to the start date of the training to receive a refund.

Tuition Rates (per person)
$150.00 In-state   
Call for out-of-state rate 

Students must attend ALL 5 consecutive classes to qualify for MSHA certification.

2021 Dates 

Monday, November 15 - Friday, November 19 (8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

*** Pre-pay and pre-registration required - see the Registration Info tab for instructions on how to register for this training. ***

All students who have registered for training MUST cancel 48 hours prior to the start date of the training to receive a refund.

Tuition Rates (per person)
$130.00 In-state
Call for out-of-state rate


Students must attend all 3 consecutive classes to qualify for MSHA certification.

2021 Dates

Monday, November 15 - Wednesday, November 17  (8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

**** Pre-pay and pre-registration required. Call Michelle McLaskey - see contact info on this page) ****

Tuition Rates (per person)
$  50.00 for Illinois Residents (and those who work full-time in Illinois)
$120.00 for all others  

2021 dates listed below are for All Qualifications. Start time: 8:00 a.m. 

Saturday, November 20
Saturday, December 11

Tuition Rates (per person)
$  30.00 In-state
$  60.00 Out-of-state

Contact Carrie Thomas (info above) to be placed on class list.

Classes start at 8:00 a.m.

No classes currently scheduled

Tuition Rates (per person)
$  25.00 In-state
$  50.00 Out-of-state

Contact Carrie Thomas (info above) to be placed on class list.

Classes start at 8:00 a.m.

No classes currently scheduled