Content edited and saved!

TEAS V Exam

General Information
Applicants must take the Test of Essential Academic Skills Version 5 (TEAS-V®) exam prior to the ranking deadline.
  • In order to be eligible to rank, the student must have an Adjusted Individual Test Score at the Proficient Level or higher.  Students whose Adjusted Individual Test Score is at the Developmental or Basic Level will not be considered for admission.
  • The TEAS-V® exam may be taken up to two (2) times per ranking period [i.e. - February 16, 2015-February 16, 2016 (Ranking deadline for 2016 is February 16, 2016 due to holiday)].
  • Prior test scores may be used for ranking for admission consideration if the test was taken within 24 months of the ranking deadline.  If the prior exam was more than 24 months before the ranking deadline, a new test shall be required.
  •  Scores from other colleges/universities will be accepted if the test was taken within 24 months of the ranking deadline.
  •  The cost of any testing will be paid by the student.
  •  Study manuals are available at the Learning Resource Center (Library).  The study manuals are on 2-hour reserve.  You can also choose to purchase one at http://www.atitesting.com.  Please contact the Nursing Program Advisor for further information.

 

TEAS V Registration

You MUST register at least 36 hours in advance of the testing session in order to be eligible to test.

PLEASE SEE THE NURSING PROGRAM ADVISOR FOR INFORMATION ON HOW TO REGISTER FOR THE TEAS-V EXAM AND HOW TO ACCESS STUDY MATERIALS

 


 

Upcoming TEAS Test Dates/Locations

SEPTEMBER

FCC - Wednesday, September 16, 12:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m., Mason Building, Rm 24

LTC – Thursday, September 17, 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., Williams Hall, Rm 116

OCC – Monday, September 14, 1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m., Wattleworth Hall, Rm 207

WVC - Monday, September 21, 1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m., Main Hall, Rm 202

OCTOBER

FCC - Wednesday, October 14, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m., Workforce Development Center, Rm 31

LTC – Friday, October 16, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m., Williams Hall, Rm 108

OCC – Monday, October 19, 1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m., Wattleworth Hall, Rm 207

WVC - Wednesday, October 21, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m., Applied Arts Building, Rm 104

NOVEMBER

FCC - Monday, November 2, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m., Mason Building, Rm 24

FCC - Wednesday, November 18, 12:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m., Mason Bulding, Rm 24

LTC – Friday, November 13, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m., Williams Hall, Rm 108

LTC – Thursday, November 19, 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., Williams Hall, Rm 116

OCC – Monday, November 9, 1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m., Wattleworth Hall, Rm 207

OCC – Monday, November 23, 1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m., Wattleworth Hall, Rm 207

WVC - Thursday, November 12, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m., Applied Arts Building, Rm 104

WVC - Tuesday, November 24, 12:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m., Applied Arts Building, Rm 104

DECEMBER

FCC - Monday, December 7, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m., Mason Building, Rm 24

LTC – Friday, December 11, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m., Williams Hall, Rm 108

LTC – Friday, December 18, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m., Williams Hall, Rm 108

OCC – Friday, December 4, 1:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m., Wattleworth Hall, Rm 207

OCC – Wednesday, December 9, 1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m., Wattleworth Hall, Rm 207

WVC - Wednesday, December 2, 1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m., Main Hall, Rm 202

WVC - Thursday, December 10, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m., Applied Arts Building, Rm 104

JANUARY

LTC – Tuesday, January 5, 9:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., Williams Hall, Rm 108

OCC - Thursday, January 7, 9:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., Wattleworth Hall, Rm 207


Preparing for the TEAS-V Exam

*This is just a partial list of resources available to help you prepare for the TEAS-V exam.  None of these listings are endorsed by the IECC-OCC Nursing Faculty.

 

Study Manual

Study manuals are available at the Learning Resource Center (Library). The study manuals are on 2-hour reserve.  You can also choose to purchase one at College Bookstore or online at http://www.atitesting.com.   Please contact the Nursing Program Advisor for further information.

TEAS Test Prep Course

TEAS-V Test Prep Courses are offered at various times at each college site.  Please contact the Nursing Program Advisor for further information.

Online TEAS Tutor

Exam Ave’s Online TEAS Tutor is designed to help you learn TEAS test content and ensure you score your highest using an immersive e-learning approach. You must have an Internet enabled table, laptop, or phone.  Go to http://www.examave.com to learn more.


Upcoming TEAS-V Prep Courses

Please see the Nursing Program Advisor to get registered for the course that fits your schedule!

 

TBA

Find a problem? Send the issue to us. Thank you!